Betway India Big Bash Image Banners
Dogged Zimbabwe earn first Test draw in 12 years
Dogged Zimbabwe earn first Test draw in 12 years

With seven days to go for the main ladies’ Ashes Test in Sydney, England have called for fortifications to their 15-part squad by naming Kate Cross, Tash Farrant and Amy Jones. The World Cup champions had initially rolled out one improvement to their squad from the 50-over occasion, having incorporated the Lancashire left-arm spinner Sophie Ecclestone set up of Beth Langston.

Cross has officially joined the squad and is relied upon to be a piece of the four-day warm-up amusement against Cricket Australia XI beginning Friday (November 3). Farrant and Jones have been in Australia playing club cricket and will be alternatives England might want to ponder going into the opening Test.

While Cross has played three Tests, neither of Farrant and Jones have partaken in red-ball cricket. Cross and Jones last spoke to England in the ICC Women’s Championship not long ago, and Farrant was a piece of the T20I equip that went up against a meeting Pakistan. Cross, the 26-year-old pacer, has been in great shape having grabbed eight wickets in her last three appearances in the National Cricket League in Australia.

Australia have effectively won the ODI leg of the arrangement 2-1, taking a 4-2 focuses lead. The coincidental Test will be trailed by a three-coordinate T20I arrangement.

This arrangement marks Heather Knight’s introduction as an Ashes captain, aside from being Sarah Taylor’s initially visit subsequent to coming back from a year’s break inferable from emotional wellness issues.

Squad: Heather Knight (c), Tammy Beaumont, Katherine Brunt, Georgia Elwiss, Jenny Gunn, Alex Hartley, Sophie Ecclestone, Danielle Hazell, Laura Marsh, Natalie Sciver, Anya Shrubsole, Sarah Taylor (wk), Fran Wilson, Lauren Winfield, Danielle Wyatt, Kate Cross, Tash Farrant, Amy Jones.


একটি উত্তর ত্যাগ

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here